BCB election on October 6
Bangladesh Cricket Latest Sports

BCB election on October 6

The term of the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) committee headed by Nazmul Hasan Papon has come to an end. The second term of this committee will end this month. According to the constitution of the highest governing body of cricket in the country, elections must be held within 45 working days after the expiration of the term.

Although the current committee of the BCB is not taking so much time. BCB elections will be held on October 6. The BCB announced the election schedule in a press release on Tuesday.

According to the schedule, the draft voter list will be released on September 22. A hearing and objection to the draft voter list will be held on September 23. The final list of voters will be released on the same day. Nomination papers will be distributed on September 24 and 25.

The date for submission of nomination papers is September 27. Nomination papers will be selected and the list of candidates will be published on September 27. If someone’s nomination paper is canceled, the appeal will be accepted and the hearing will be held on September 29.

Withdrawal of nomination papers and final list of candidates will be released on September 30. Elections will be held on October 7, six days later. The final results will be announced on October 8, the day after the election.

A five-member election commission has been formed for the election. Earlier, a five-member election commission was formed with M Farhad Hossain, former president of ICAB (Institute of Chartered Accountants of Bangladesh), as the chief election commissioner.

The members are former Joint Secretary to the Government of Bangladesh Mohammad Omar Farooq, BCB Legal Adviser Muddassir Hossain, Supreme Court Advocate Mohammad Ekramul Haque and BCB Chief Executive Nizam Uddin Chowdhury.

According to the constitution of the BCB, a total of 174 people to become councilors from three classes. The board will have 25 directors. Among them, there will be 2 directors nominated by the National Sports Council. However, according to the draft list, there are 171 voters in the BCB election. No councilor has been nominated from Dhaka University, Barisal Board of Education and Agrani Bank Cricket Club.

Related posts

EC has given ‘strict’ instructions to officials to stop NID corruption


Afghanistan happy to win a game in pace-bowling friendly wicket


Return to normal life: Home Minister to drug dealers


Leave a Comment