Appointment of 4 judges in the Appellate Division of the Supreme Court
Bangladesh Latest

9 judges got permanent appointment in the Supreme Court

Nine judges appointed two years ago have been made permanent in the High Court division. The law ministry issued a notification in this regard on Monday (October 18) by order of the president.

Nine judges are- Justice Muhammad Mahbub-ul Islam, Justice Shahed Nuruddin, Justice Md. Zakir Hossain, Justice MD. Akhtaruzzaman, Justice MD. Mahmud Hasan Talukder, Justice Kazi Ibadat Hossain, Justice KM Zahid Sarwar, Justice AKM Zahirul Haque and Justice Kazi Jinat Haque.

This appointment will be effective from the day of swearing in. On October 21, 2019, Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain administered the oath of office as their Additional Judge at the Supreme Court Judges Lounge.

Related posts

Tulip Siddiq appointed as UK’s Shadow Economic Secretary


Law enforcement agencies are not involved in forced disappearance: Kamal


The Prime Minister is on her way to Tungipara via Padma Bridge


Leave a Comment