Bangladesh Latest

New train Madhumati Express on Dhaka-Rajshahi Route

Dhaka: The route of the Madhumati Express, operating from Rajshahi to Bhanga, is being extended. The train will run on the Dhaka-Rajshahi route from December 1 onwards.

Ticket sales, both at the railway station and online, have commenced from Saturday (November 25). The railway authorities have announced that the train will operate uninterrupted on Thursdays, the weekly day off.

The Madhumati Express is transforming into the third intercity train operating through the Padma Bridge. On the same day, the first commuter train will also depart from Padma Bridge on the Khulna-Dhaka route, and its tickets will be available at the railway station counter during the journey’s commencement.

The Madhumati Express, with 8 coaches, will have seats for 558 passengers. Among them, one first-class coach will have 24 seats, Shovon Chair 44, and Shovon class 490 seats. The train will stop at various stations on both routes, including Ishwardi Junction, Pakshi, Bheramara, Mirpur, Poradaha Junction, Kushtia Court, Kumarkhali, Khoksa, Pangsha, Kalukhali, Rajbari, Panchuria Junction, Amirabad, Faridpur, Talmahal, Pukhuria, Bhanga, Fasha Junction, Shibchar, Padma, and Mawa stations.

In addition, the fare from Dhaka to Rajshahi in Shovon coach is 395 BDT, Shovon Chair is 470 BDT, and in the first class, it is 719 BDT. The railway authorities have informed that due to the lack of facilities for boarding and alighting, there will be no suspension of travel at Bhanga Junction Station for now.

Related posts

Russia’s Putin announces military operation in Ukraine


Netanyahu once again rejects calls for a cease-fire in Gaza

Hamiduzzaman Ramim

Sheikh Hasina saved the country from theft: Obaidul Quader


Leave a Comment