Three people got Nobel in Economics
Finance International Latest

Three people got Nobel in Economics

The Nobel Prize in Economics has been announced. This year’s winners are David Card, Joshua de Angrist, and Guido W. Imbens. The Nobel Committee announced the winners at a ceremony on Tuesday afternoon in Stockholm, the capital of Sweden.

David Card will receive half of the Nobel Prize, and the other two economists will receive the other half. The other two economists have been awarded the Nobel Prize for their significant contributions to the labor economy, the David Card and the other two for their systematic contributions to causal relations analysis.

Two US economists received the award last year. They are Paul R. Milgrom and Robert B. Wilson. They were awarded this prestigious award for improving the theory of auction and discovering new auction methods.

The Nobel Prizes in Medicine, Physics, Chemistry, Peace, Literature, and Economics were announced this year.

Although the Nobel Prize in Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature, and Peace was founded in 1901, economics was added to the list in 1986. The Nobel Prize in Economics has been awarded since 1989.

In 1986, the Swedish central bank Severijes Riksbank donated a large sum of money to the Nobel Foundation to mark the 300th anniversary of the Nobel Prize in Economics.

In memory of Alfred Nobel, the full name of the award is ‘The Severiges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel.’

The Royal Institute of Science announced the winners in Physics, Chemistry, and Economics. The Literary and Norwegian Nobel Committee for Literature from the Royal Swedish Academy announced the winner of the Nobel Peace Prize.

This year’s Nobel Prize in Medicine was announced on October 4 by announcing the winners’ names. David Julius and Ardem Patapoussian have jointly won the Nobel Prize in Medicine to discover temperature and touch receptors.

David Julius and Ardem Patapousian have jointly won the Nobel Prize in Medicine this year to discover temperature and touch receptors. On the other hand, three people have won the Nobel Prize in Physics. They are Japanese meteorologist Sukuro Manabe, German physicist Klaus Haselman and Italian physicist Giorgio Perisi.

This year’s Nobel laureates in chemistry are Benjamin List of Germany and David Macmillan of the United States. They won the award for their discovery of a new molecular technique called asymmetric organocatalysis.

This time the Nobel Prize in Literature was won by the Tanzanian novelist Abdul Razak Gurnah. He received the award for his fourth novel, Paradise. He was born in 1948 on the East African island of Zanzibar. Although he grew up in Tanzania, he went to the UK as a student in 1986. He was a professor at the University of Kent until his retirement. He is also working as an associate editor at a journal called Wasafiri.

Meanwhile, Maria Resa from the Philippines and Dmitry Muratov from Russia won the Nobel Peace Prize. They have been awarded the prize in recognition of their courageous struggle for freedom of expression.

Related posts

Abdullah Shafiq: ‘Another Babar-like’ in Pakistan team

Shopnamoy Pronoy

Obaidul Quader: Ferry collision at Padma Bridge will be investigated


Country to highlight its 50 years achievements at Dubai Expo-2020


Leave a Comment