Cricket Latest Sports

Under Williamson’s leadership, New Zealand is heading to the World Cup with a squad comprising 15 members

They were the first to announce their team for the T20 World Cup from the United States and the West Indies. Starting from June 1st, Kane Williamson will lead the team. This is his sixth T20 World Cup, serving as captain for the fourth time.

On Monday, the New Zealand Cricket Board announced the team with no surprises. The Black Caps are going to the World Cup with a regular and experienced squad.

Trent Boult, who was left out of the contract, has been included in the squad. Experienced pacer Tim Southee is also there. This will be his seventh World Cup. With 157 wickets in international T20s, he is the highest wicket-taker.

Adam Milne and Kyle Jamieson are absent from the team due to injuries. Devan Conway and Mitchell Bracewell have been kept as reserves. After a long time, Jimmy Neesham, who played for Rangpur Riders in the BPL, has found a place. Rachin Ravindra and Daryl Mitchell are also there to shine in the One Day World Cup.

New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Mitchell Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devan Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, and Tim Southee.

Related posts

PM has arrived in Helsinki, the capital of Finland


Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina urges Trinamool leaders to promote development

GMTnews 24

ECNEC approves TK 4,300cr project to groom youth-folk as workforce


Leave a Comment