Lockdown in 7 districts from Tuesday
Bangladesh Corona Update Latest

Lockdown in 7 districts from Tuesday

A seven-day lockdown has been decided in six districts of the country from Tuesday due to the outbreak of coronavirus. The districts are Narayanganj, Gazipur, Munshiganj, Manikganj, Madaripur, Gopalganj and Rajbari.

The announcement was made by Cabinet Secretary Khandaker Anwarul Islam at an emergency meeting of the Cabinet Division on Monday afternoon.

He said lockdown has been declared in these districts from 6 am on Tuesday to June 30.

The cabinet secretary said, no vehicles would be able to move in these six districts without freight trucks. Apart from this, if any district seems it necessary to give lockdown, then the district administration can give lockdown.

These seven districts have been brought under lockdown to control Dhaka district from corona infection.

In response to the question of the journalists, what will be closed in these 6 districts, the cabinet secretary said, everything will be closed. People will not be able to travel. Nothing works without freight trucks and ambulances. In response to another question, he said, “The districts will be blocked, no one will be able to enter.”

Lockdowns were also declared in several border districts to prevent coronary infections. Among them lockdown is already going on in different districts of Rajshahi and Khulna divisions.

Related posts

Again the ‘fastest’ half-century of Head, 21 boundaries in 10 overs by Australia

Shopnamoy Pronoy

Attack on Hindus is attack on altar of Bangladesh’s spirit: Hasan


BKSP in image recovery

Shopnamoy Pronoy

1 comment

Corona wave towards Dhaka through the border - GMT News24 June 22, 2021 at 10:24 am

[…] Lockdown in 7 districts from Tuesday […]


Leave a Comment