Bangladesh Latest

Cox’s Bazar Express: The Minimum Fare for Non-Stop Trains is 695 Taka

Dhaka: Finally, the sale of tickets for the first train on the Dhaka-Cox’s Bazar route, the Cox’s Bazar Express, is starting. The tickets for the train that will run on the first of December, like the first time, will be available online on Wednesday (November 23) at 8 am.

Generally, ticket sales online begin 10 days before the scheduled travel date. However, due to the complexity of the new route and seat arrangement, ticket sales for the Cox’s Bazar Express are starting eight days in advance. However, since the ‘Cox’s Bazar Express train is non-stop, the fare is higher than regular intercity trains.

The railway sources have informed us that the fare for Shovon Chair in the ‘Cox’s Bazar Express train has been set at 695 Taka. The AC Chair fare is 1,325 Taka, the Snigdha (AC Berth) class is 1,590 Taka, and the AC Birth (Sleeper) fare is 2,380 Taka.

Comparatively, for regular intercity trains, the fare for Shovon Chair is 195 Taka, the Snigdha (AC Berth) class is 440 Taka, and the AC Birth (Sleeper) class is 655 Taka higher for passengers. On the other hand, for those passengers traveling from Chittagong Railway Station to Cox’s Bazar, the fare for Shovon Chair is 205 Taka, Snigdha class is 386 Taka, AC Chair is 466, and AC Birth is 696 Taka.

The Cox’s Bazar Express will depart from Dhaka’s Kamalapur Station at 10:00 PM and will reach Chittagong at 3:40 AM. After a 20-minute break, it will depart for Cox’s Bazar at 4:00 AM, reaching there at 6:40 AM. Therefore, the journey from the capital to the tourist city will take eight hours and 10 minutes.

From Cox’s Bazar, the train will depart for Dhaka at 12:40 PM, arriving in Chittagong at 3:40 PM. It will reach Dhaka at 9:10 PM. Regarding this, Additional Director General (Operation) Sardar Sahadat Ali of Bangladesh Railway said that the sale of tickets for the Cox’s Bazar Express train will start tomorrow (Wednesday). Tickets for Chittagong have also been reserved.

Earlier, on Tuesday (November 21), in a notice signed by ACP Muhammad Abu Bakar Siddique of Bangladesh Railway (Eastern Zone), it was stated that Cox’s Bazar Express would run on the Dhaka-Cox’s Bazar route. The train number is 813/814, and the seat number is 780. The 16/32 load Cox’s Bazar Express will run from Dhaka on Monday and will remain closed on Tuesday from Cox’s Bazar.

Related posts

Bangladesh-Pakistan Derby at Lahore Promise Mouth-watering Contest

Zayed Nahin

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will Inaugurate the much-awaited Southern Railway Today

Zayed Nahin

“Chinese balloon” again in the sky of Taiwan

Hamiduzzaman Ramim

Leave a Comment